SBC Dinner & Dance 2018


Save the date – 20th October 2018 held at Bewdley pines.

More info to follow soon.

Head of the Severn Winners


Stourport came away as winners in the Masters 4x- event at the UWRC Head of the Severn held in Worcester recently.

The winning crew of Stewart Barnett, Pete Spencer, Tim Haywood and Don Taylor came home in a time of 18:08.

Win At Evesham Junior Head


At the Evesham Junior Head at the end of 2017, Molly Clarke won with a time of 09:19, winning by 26 seconds ahead of a field of seven WJ15 1x competitors.

Winter Head – 28th January

Triple Silver in Bled


Stourport’s Duncan Gwilliam produced an outstanding performance at the recent World Rowing Masters, bringing home 3 silver medals.

The championships were held in picturesque Bled in Slovenia, where a packed schedule saw more than 900 races over four days of competition in sculls, pairs, fours and eights for men, women and mixed crews.

Despite light rain, conditions were good on the water with little wind where Duncan secured Silver in Masters C 1x, Masters D 1x and Masters E 1x events over 2 days.

Pete Lashford, Club President, commented ““It was great to have Stourport represented and competing at such a high standard regatta packed with former international rowers in such a stunning location. Duncan has achieved an amazing triple, and the whole club send our congratulations”

SBC Christmas Lunch


SBC Christmas Lunch bookings are now being taken for Sunday December 10th 2015 at 1pm

In recent years this event has grown in popularity and we always, always sell out so book early to avoid disappointment.

£15.00/each (£8.00 under 13)

Please return your menu selection and payment to Di Ford ASAP

Download the details below.

Small Boats Head 2017


Member Notice – AGM 2017


Dear Member

This year’s AGM and Captains Election is scheduled for Sunday 1st October 2017, at 11.00am, in the SBC function room. It is also proposed to hold a boat naming ceremony and for a club photograph to be taken, so please dress accordingly.

Together with the Captain and Vice Captain’s election, there are a number of positions which require a nomination form. These are Club President, Club Honorary Solicitor, Club Secretary, Club Treasurer and Club Committee members.

A copy of the nomination form is available to download and hard copies are available from the landing notice board. These can either be emailed back to the secretary ( or posted in the secretary’s post box.


Andy Hough

Member Notice – SBC Dinner Dance


Dear Members , Friends and Junior Parents.

This year we are returning to Bewdley Pines Golf Club on 30th September.

Please come and celebrate the successful season of 2016/2017 of Stourport Boat Club

Meeting at 7pm for dinner at 7.30pm, a few short speeches and a prize giving then we can dance the evening away.

Carriages to be at 12pm.

This dinner is for over 18’s only, the junior section hold their own dinner and dance.

Menu and details are attached and question please give me a call or drop me an email. tel 07891787185 email